The source professionals rely on for major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, and trends. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
General college-level research source that includes journals, newspapers and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
US Dept of Agriculture Library.
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Professional tool for automotive technicians (on campus access only).
Anthropology and Ethnology abstracts and open-source journals.
Only open-source content is available here, for all other articles please send requests (with links) to Olivia Drakes.
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Search 850,882 items in 306 collections. Explore Artstor's collections of high-quality images, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Electronic pre-print database in physics, astronomy, math, and computer science. Provided by Cornell University Libraries.
The Atlantic covers news, politics, culture, technology, health, and more, through its articles, podcasts, videos, and flagship magazine (Full-text coverage, 1983-2018 is also available here). Access through WVC to create a personal account for all your devices.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
A collection of high quality open datasets, organized by topic
Reference center dedicated to providing information on African American and Global African history.
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Data collected by the United States Census Bureau.
In-depth and breaking news, opinion, advice, and jobs for professors, deans, and others in higher education from The Chronicle of Higher Education.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities
Nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students depend on the CINAHL Database to research their subject areas from this authoritative index of nursing and allied health journals. Includes PICO searching and Evidence-Based Care Sheets, and Quick Lessons.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Definitions of Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) terms used by the Cochrane Collaboration
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Covers a wide range of subjects in public and personal wellness - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Reports on contemporary social issues, from Congressional Quarterly Press.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Reference titles spanning all subjects.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Contains in depth articles and overviews of US and world cultures.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Visualization tool for US public data.
Open source articles curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions.
Categorized, searchable links to open-source, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Small collection of independent streaming documentaries.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
WVC's largest collection of electronic books covering a variety of topics from academic publishers.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Small, general collection of electronic book titles.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
This collection provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with the full- text Education Database. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full- text from hundreds of leading education journals.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
A multidisciplinary database with editorially created pages for multiple research topics. The content, which is all full text, includes books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Face the Facts USA is built on reason, not rhetoric. Our mission is to deliver fascinating, sometimes entertaining, always thoroughly vetted information that will foster dialogue, participation, and consensus.
Access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels with full text of cases.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
The FBI's Crime Data Explorer (CDE) aims to provide transparency, create easier access, and expand awareness of criminal, and noncriminal, law enforcement data sharing; improve accountability for law enforcement; and provide a foundation to help shape public policy in support of a safer nation. Use the CDE to discover data through visualizations, downloads in .csv format, and other large data files.
Small collection of streaming documentary and indie films.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Streaming film and documentaries from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Education, and many more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for fine arts students.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
HEAL-WA is a collection of health information resources funded by license fees from selected healthcare providers in Washington State. Its mission is to provide evidence-based information to support patient care.
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Access full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices for researchers of all levels.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Access to more than 3,200 scholarly journals covering a variety of topics. Also contains coverage of U.S. government publications, an archive of case law (federal, state, and overseas cases), and information on countries, regions, and international organizations.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Partnering with local libraries, hoopla offers free streaming and downloaded audiobooks, movies, music, ebooks and comics. Students are limited to 10 borrows/month.
To sign up for a WVC Hoopla account, please follow these instructions.
A collection with more than 2.3 million total pages dedicated to indigenous American life and law, including treaties, federal statutes, federal case law, tribal codecs, constitutions, and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
A small collection of feature and documentary films, please contact the library if you wish to request a film be added to this collection.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Thousands of free, public-domain audiobooks read by volunteers. Books can be streamed or dowloaded.
Source for evidence based care at the point of care, includes clinical diagnoses and treatment, care planning, teaching handouts, and patient teaching tools.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
MAPS is a learning environment and resource for the study of modern and contemporary American poetry. With use of biographical information, criticism, and other materials, MAPS involves processes that connect poets in many ways: biographically, geographically, thematically, and historically
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). MedlinePlus presents high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish.
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
The National Archives holds historical U.S. government documents (federal, congressional, and presidential records) that are created or received by the President and his staff, by Congress, by employees of Federal government agencies, and by the Federal courts in the course of their official duties.
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Daily newspaper and archives back to 1851, provided in the New York Times interface (articles are also available through ProQuest).
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Full text access to AJN, American Journal of Nursing; Home Healthcare Now; Nursing; Nursing Critical Care; and Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Open Library contains thousands of ebooks for free download, as well as ways to borrow physical or virtual copies. The ultimate goal of the Open Library is to make all the published works of humankind available to everyone in the world.
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
The goal of Our World in Data is to make the knowledge (reasearch and data) on the big problems accessible and understandable.
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. Research srticles/studies are submitted by author(s), peer reviewed and then published on this open platform.
The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), the official journal of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), is an authoritative source of high-impact, original research that broadly spans the biological, physical, and social sciences. Some articles are open access.
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
PRB is a nonpartisan research organization focused on improving the health and well-being of people globally through evidence-based policies and practices.
Primo is WVC's library catalog, it contains the locations of our physical books and also links to electronic books, articles, and much much more!
Using the catalog may require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for you to enjoy.
This link will open a search box for all ProQuest databases, allowing simultaneous search of ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Consumer Health, Coronavirus Research, Ebook Central, Education Collection, eLibrary, History Study Center, Learning: Literature, PTSDpubs, Publicly Available Content, Research Library, SIRS Discoverer, STEM and U.S. Newstream.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
ProQuest Research Library provides access to thousands of full-text periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Collection of online reference books on subjects such as literature, history, science, careers, and business.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Science has been at the center of important scientific discovery since its founding in 1880—with seed money from Thomas Edison. Today, Science continues to publish the very best in research across the sciences, with articles that consistently rank among the most cited in the world. Science family of journals is published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s oldest and largest general science organization.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available to you in a variety of workable fomats.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
A small collection of feature and documentary films, please fill out the request form in the database if you wish to add a film to this collection.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
Data for sustainable development goals, organized by theme and by country.
Links to official governmental statistics from countries around the world.
A world of information.
USAFacts provides a data-driven portrait of the American population, US governments’ finances, and governments’ impact on society. We are a nonpartisan, not-for-profit civic initiative without a political agenda. We provide vital spending, revenue, demographic, and performance information as a free public service and are committed to maintaining and expanding our available data in the future.
Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.
To help you learn more about Washington State as a place to invest and do business, we’ve sourced some reputable state and federal revenue streams covering housing, workforce, the business climate, population and education.
Washington state's Data Architecture, Transformation & Analytics (DATA) division delivers quality and accurate data products and analysis that provide a deep understanding of Washington’s workforce system, labor market and economy.
Informing a data-driven justice system, the Washington Statistical Analysis Center (SAC) is a clearinghouse for crime and justice statistics
Wolfram|Alpha's long-term goal is to make all systematic knowledge immediately computable and accessible to everyone.
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
Using this database will require you to login with your WVC network credentials; you can manage your password here, and get help here.